• Mary Staunton, MD
    Mary Staunton, MD

    Board Chair
    Associate Physician in Chief, Diablo Service Area,
    Kaiser Permanente

  • Dave Mechler
    Dave Mechler

    Vice Chair
    Retired President, Milton S. Frank Co.
    Active member St. John Vianney

  • Paul DeChant, MD, MBA
    Paul DeChant, MD, MBA

    Board Secretary
    Deputy Chief Health Officer, Simpler Consulting
    Lean Executive Coach, IBM Watson Health
    Member of American Academy of Family Physicians

  • Breanna Ford
    Breanna Ford

    Board Director
    Health Care Security Services- Security Officer
    Member Deliverance Tabernacle Church, Richmond
    Former Client of SHELTER, Inc.

  • Julie Neward
    Julie Neward

    Board Director
    General Manager, Somersville Towne Center

  • Jennifer Ortega
    Jennifer Ortega

    Board Director
    Community Relations Manager, City of Concord
    Past Director of Communications, Carondelet High School

  • Mitch Randall
    Mitch Randall

    Board Director
    President & Chief Legal Officer, PureGen Power
    Former CEO, Recurrent Energy
    Past Board, East Bay Leadership Council

  • Joe Rodriguez
    Joe Rodriguez

    Board Director
    Former Senior Manager Employee Relations, Genentech
    Past HR leadership for Catholic Charities CYO
    Member of Knights of Columbus

  • Audrey A. Smith, JD
    Audrey A. Smith, JD

    Board Director
    Law Offices of Audrey A. Smith

  • Bill Stolte
    Bill Stolte

    Board Director
    Former SVP Union Bank of California
    Former Director, Deloitte & Touche
    Former Comptroller, US Treasury Dept

  • David Waal
    David Waal

    Board Director
    Principal, Presidio Realty Advisors & Alliance for Revitalized Communities
    St. Mary's CILSA program
    Lamorinda Rotary Sunrise Club member

Leadership Team

  • John Eckstrom
    John Eckstrom

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Karri Eggers, MBA
    Karri Eggers, MBA

    Chief Operating Officer
    Chief Financial Officer

  • Leslie Gleason
    Leslie Gleason

    Director of Programs

  • Teresa Schow
    Teresa Schow

    Chief of Staff
    Corporate Secretary


Powered by Firespring